Armies of Amberan

It's not easy creating an entire faction or era. Post your work and collaborate in this forum.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

Atreides
Location: On the 2nd story of the centre village of Merwuerdigliebe turning the lights on and off

Armies of Amberan

Post by Atreides »

Just downloaded this (I think it may be new) and found a big problem right away. Images are missing. They're not loading since I can see whole directories of lovely unit pics. Default facs load normally so it's not me it's the era. I tried to find the error but as a newbie I really wouldn't know what to look for. Paths look OK.
Ravana
Forum Moderator

Re: Armies of Amberan

Post by Ravana »

In such case logs could help, both local and https://units.wesnoth.org/1.14/Armies_o ... error.html

Could be image files being in different addon, missing [binary_path] or issues with path case.
Atreides
Location: On the 2nd story of the centre village of Merwuerdigliebe turning the lights on and off

Post by Atreides »

Fixed it. Image dirs were the problem. 2 were working (the facs with either a dash or a underline in them are OK) and the rest I just had to make them lowercase as their unit .cfg files all had that in them.

For beauty the creator may consider doing a mass search/replace on the unit files to put in uppercase image paths. I did the quick and dirty patch of changing all but 2 dirs to lowercase. Hehe.

It is amusing to note that the facs with _ or - in the name were correct... Wonder how that happened. :)

Looks like a well made era. Nice graphics (well frankengraphics but that's still a lotta work) and excellent sounds (I'm a sound whore I guess hahaha!). No clue yet as to balance. Did note the fac I playtested had a Level 1 with leadership and there were no level 0 recruits in that faction. Rather pointless as I do not believe it works for allied lev0 according to the desc.
Atreides

Post by Atreides »

2 typos: falme -> flame & Pluder -> Plunder