Ascension

Discussion and development of scenarios and campaigns for the game.

Moderator: Forum Moderators

redbeard2

Ascension

Post by redbeard2 »

I'm new to the forums, but have played Wesnoth for a few years, and decided to take a crack at making my own campaign. I am entirely self-taught on coding via Wesnoth, so I'm not doing any fancy coding, but have tried to adapt code from mostly mainline campaigns and The Final Exam to create my campaign Ascension.

It follows the exploits of Brurbar, (seen in Legend of Wesmere very briefly), as the Orcs prepare their second invasion, capture the Northlands, and begin their attack on the Elves. Includes a lot of mentions relevant to other campaigns, hopefully I didn't mess my lore up too badly.

Let me know if the file is even openable, as said, I am a complete newby to any coding, so be forgiving of any errors.

I have looked into uploading onto the add-on page, but I'm unclear on what the pbl file is, the other add-ons I looked at didn't have something clearly labelled as such, I'm probably missing something obvious, a template is usually more helpful than a description, and I couldn't find a template.

Any constructive feedback would be good, hopefully the campaign is playable in the attachment, and, of course, fun.
Attachments
Ascension.zip
(7.24 MiB) Downloaded 70 times
white_haired_uncle

Re: Ascension

Post by white_haired_uncle »

Did you mean to omit turn limits? On the first scenario, I can just grab up all the villages and play indefinitely, building up gold and slowly advancing my leader.

There's not much carryover, but 20% of infinity is still a pretty big number.
Speak softly, and carry Doombringer.
redbeard2

Post by redbeard2 »

I haven’t included that yet, figuring out how many turns to put in is something to be updated later, but will eventually be included
redbeard2

Post by redbeard2 »